< Back to recordings


Monteverdi - Motets

Recorded 9-11 January 1992. Released October 1992.

A collection of Monteverdi’s motets, largely on psalm texts, including a number of works from the posthumously-published ‘Messa a quattro voci et salmi’ of 1650.

Originally released on Conifer Classics, this album was re-released by Sony Classics in 2016 part of a six-disc compilation, Early Choral Music at Trinity.

This compilation is available on Spotify. Use the embedded player below to listen to track previews; click on the album title to listen to the album in full on Spotify.


Conifer Classics CDCF212


  • The Choir of Trinity College Cambridge
  • Paula Chateauneuf (Chitaronne)
  • Angela East (Viola da Gamba)
  • Elizabeth Bradley (Violone)
  • Silas Standage, Philip Rushforth (Organ Scholars)
  • Richard Marlow (Conductor)