< Back to recordings


Various Composers - Choral Works Vol.2

Released 1985.

The second of two LPs released by the Choir and Richard Marlow on the Pavilion Records label, this album presents a programme focused on 20th century British choral works.

This recording is not currently available in physical or download format, or on streaming services.

Side 1

  1. O clap your hands – Vaughan Williams
  2. Expectans expectavi – Wood
  3. Jubilate Deo – Britten
  4. O taste and see – Vaughan Williams
  5. Ye choirs of new Jerusalem – Stanford
  6. O pray for the peace of Jerusalem – Howells

Side 2

  1. Faire is the heaven – Harris
  2. Greater love hath no man – Ireland
  3. Let all mortal flesh – Bairstow
  4. Hail, gladdening light – Wood
  5. Turn back, O Man – Holst


Pavilion Records SHE585