< Back to recordings


Various Composers - Choral Works Vol.1

Released 1985.

The first of two LPs released by the Choir and Richard Marlow on the Pavilion Records label, this album presents a programme of works dedicated to the Virgin Mary.

This recording is not currently available in physical or download format, or on streaming services.

Side 1

  1. Messe Basse – Fauré
  2. Ave Maria – Holst
  3. Litanies à la Vierge – Poulenc

Side 2

  1. Ave Verum Corpus – Fauré
  2. Laudate Pueri – Mendelssohn
  3. Laudi alla Vergine Maria – Verdi
  4. Tantum Ergo – Fauré
  5. Regina Coeli – Brahms
  6. Sweet was the song – Britten

Pavilion Records SHE584