RSPB Spring Concert

Saturday 24 April 2010, 7:30 pm

Handel: Concerto Grosso in F, Op 6 No 9
Handel: Arias from L’Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato
Haydn: Nelson Mass

The Choir of Trinity College Cambridge
City of London Sinfonia
Elin Manahan Thomas Soprano
Pamela Helen Stephen Mezzo-soprano
Simon Wall Tenor
Stephan Loges Baritone
Stephen Layton

Tickets: £31, £27, £24, £21, £16

Now in its ninth year, the RSPB Spring Concert features works by Handel and Haydn performed by the City of London Sinfonia and conducted by their new Artistic Director and Principal Conductor, Stephen Layton.  Pre-performance talk 6.30pm. Admission free, but please book.